Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood (*1939) is a Canadian poet, novelist, literary critic, and essayist. She has published numerous collections of poetry, novels, collections of short fiction, graphic novels, children’s books, and books of non-fiction.

Novels and Short Fiction (in Chronological Order)

The Edible Woman (1969; London: Virago, 1980).

Surfacing (1972; London: Virago, 1979).

Lady Oracle (1976; London: Virago, 1982).

Dancing Girls and Other Stories (1977; London: Virago, 1984).

Life before Man (1979; London: Vintage, 1996).

Bodily Harm (1981; London: Vintage, 1996).

Murder in the Dark: Short Fictions and Prose Poems (1983; London: Virago, 1994).

Bluebeard’s Egg and Other Stories (1983; London: Vintage, 1996).

The Handmaid’s Tale (1985; London: Vintage, 1996).

Cat’s Eye (1988; London: Virago, 1990).

Wilderness Tips (1991; London Virago, 1992).

Good Bones (1992; London: Virago, 1993).

The Robber Bride (1993; London: Virago, 1994).

Good Bones and Simple Murders (1983; New York: Nan A. Talese, 1994).

Alias Grace (1996; London: Virago, 1997).

The Blind Assassin (2000; London: Virago, 2001).

Oryx and Crake (2003; London: Virago, 2004).

The Penelopiad (Edinburgh: Canongate, 2005).

The Tent (London: Bloomsbury, 2006).

Moral Disorder (2006; London: Virago, 2007).

The Year of the Flood (London: Bloomsbury, 2009).

MaddAddam (2013; London: Virago, 2014).

Stone Mattress: Nine Wicked Tales (2014; London: Virago, 2015).

The Heart Goes Last (London: Bloomsbury, 2015).

Hag-Seed: The Tempest Retold (London: Hogarth, 2016).

The Testaments (London: Chatto & Windus, 2019).

My Evil Mother: A Short Story (Seattle: Amazon Original Stories, 2022).

Poetry (in Chronological Order)

*Eating Fire: Selected Poetry, 1965–1995 (London: Virago, 1998).

Dearly (London: Chatto & Windus, 2020).

Non-Fiction (in Chronological Order)

*Strange Things: The Malevolent North in Canadian Literature (1995; London: Virago, 2004).

Negotiating with the Dead: A Writer on Writing (2002; London: Virago, 2003).

*Curious Pursuits: Occasional Writing, 19702005 (London: Virago, 2005).

*Payback: Debt and the Shadow Side of Wealth (London: Bloomsbury, 2008).

*Burning Questions: Essays and Occasional Pieces, 2004–2021 (London: Chatto & Windus, 2022).

%d bloggers like this: